SCBE Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Braitman, Laurel Writer-in-Residence (650) 723-5324 laurel.braitman@gmail.com
Burgart, Alyssa Clinical Instructor / LPCH Ethics Committee (650) 721-3547 aburgart@stanford.edu
Char, Danton Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine (650) 723-5760 dchar@stanford.edu
Cho, Mildred Professor (Research) of Pediatrics (Center for Biomedical Ethics) and of Medicine (General Medical Disciplines) (650) 725-7993 micho@stanford.edu
Collier, Julie Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics - Rheumatology (650) 723-5760 collier@stanford.edu
Fishbeyn, Bela Executive Editor (650) 723-5520 bela@stanford.edu
Genovese, Jacqueline Assistant Director, Stanford Medicine & the Muse Program (650) 725-3448 jmgeno@stanford.edu 
Monsen, Maren Clinical Ethicist, Program in Bioethics and Film (650) 498-5386 mmonsen@stanford.edu
Greely, Hank Director, Center for Law and the Biosciences (650) 723-2517 hgreely@stanford.edu
Harman, Stephanie Clinical Associate Professor (650) 724-7054 smharman@stanford.edu
Ikoku, Alvan A Assistant Professor, Comparative Literature (650) 723-5760 ikoku@stanford.edu
Islami, Arezoo Teaching Fellow (650) 723-5760 arezooi@stanford.edu
Karkazis, Katrina Sr. Research Scholar (650) 736-8007 karkazis@stanford.edu
Kreitmair, Karola
Postdoctoral Fellow, Clinical Ethics (650) 723-8347 karolak@stanford.edu
Lee, Sandra Senior Research Scholar and Faculty in Science, Technology and Society (650) 498-7426 sandra.lee@stanford.edu
Li, Xiaolian Communications and Education Coordinator (650) 497-4352 xiaolian@stanford.edu
Luenprakansit, Kate Clinical Instructor (650) 723-8347 kateluen@stanford.edu
Magnus, David SCBE Director/Professor (650) 723-7735 dmagnus@stanford.edu
Maldonado, Jose Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences (650) 725-5599 jrm@stanford.edu
Martinez-Martin, Nicole Postdoctoral Fellow, ELSI (650) 723-5760 nicolemz@stanford.edu
Neiman, Aaron Predoctoral Trainee, CIRGE (650) 723-9364 aneiman@stanford.edu
Ormond, Kelly Professor (Teaching) of Genetics (650) 736-9847 kormond@stanford.edu
Prince, Stephany
Director of Finance and Administration Assistant Director of SCBE (650) 723-8628 sdbaker1@stanford.edu
Raffin, Tom Emeritus, Biomedical Ethics (650) 723-7821 tar@stanford.edu
Rivera, Gabriella Finance and Administration Coordinator   grivera8@stanford.edu
Rorty, Mary Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics (650) 856-8048 mvr2j@stanford.edu
Shafer, Audrey Director, Stanford Medicine & the Muse Program (650) 493-5000 x64973 ashafer@stanford.edu
Stanley, Joshua Program Coordinator, Stanford Medicine & the Muse Program (650) 723-9387 joshua25@stanford.edu
Tabor, Holly Assistant Director, Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
(650) 498-5305
hktabor@stanford.edu
Ungaro, Patti
Executive Assistant to David Magnus and Holly Tabor (650) 721-5335 pungaro@stanford.edu