Stanford Movement Disorders Center Events

Featured Event

Join Our Stanford HD Clinic Team!

Please join us for the San Francisco, CA Team Hope Walk on Saturday, October 21st, 2017 @ 9am!

Movement Disorders/Dementia/Neuropsych Fellows Lecture Series

Neurodegeneration Conference

Sponsored by the Movement Disorders and Memory Disorders Divisions, Department of Neurology & Neurological Sciences

All Neurodegenerative conferences are held in the
Basement of SNHC in Room 0511, Tuesdays,  4-5pm

Jul July 18 Tue 2017

Topic: Corticobasal Ganglia Circuit

Speaker: Helen Bronte-Stewart, MD, MSE

Jul July 25 Tue 2017

Topic: UPDRS review (MDS) 

Aug August 08 Tue 2017

Topic: Tremor

Melanie Lising, MD

Aug August 15 Tue 2017

CBS (Corticobasal Syndrome)/CBD (Corticobasal Degeneration)

Sharon Sha, MD

Aug August 22 Tue 2017

Lewy Body, MSA, PDD

Kathleen Poston, MD, MS

Aug August 29 Tue 2017

Candidate Case Presentation

Hannah Walters, MD

Sep September 05 Tue 2017

White Matter Disease

Keith Van Haren, MD

MSLS, Room P213

Sep September 26 Tue 2017

Topic: Frontal Lobe Syndrome

Kim Meaford

Oct October 10 Tue 2017

Topic: Intraoperative Monitoring

Melanie Lising, MD

Oct October 17 Tue 2017

Cervical Dystonia Denervation

 Thomas Wilson, MD

Oct October 24 Tue 2017

Huntinton's Disease

Hokuto Morita

Nov November 07 Tue 2017

Topic: Wilson's Disease

Laurice Yang, MD



Patient Classes and Events

The Stanford Movement Disorders Center (SMDC) offers classes and events for patients and their families. Please check our Stanford Health Care website for more information.

Walk to End Alzheimer's October 14, 2017

The faculty from the World Without Parkinson’s Symposium in NYC, celebrating the 200th anniversary of James Parkinson’s monograph, The Shaking Palsy.

National Parkinson’s Foundation Moving Day on June 3rd, 2017

Stanford Movement Disorders Faculty and Staff at the National Parkinson Foundation’s signature walk event ‘Moving Day’ on Saturday, June 4, 2016.

Drs. Poston and Santini at Moving Day 2016 with 5th grade gratitude project

Stanford Movement Disorders faculty Drs. Santini & Yang at the National Parkinson Foundation’s signature walk event ‘Moving Day’ on Saturday, June 4, 2016.

Huntington's Disease Society of America (HDSA), 2015 Team Hope walk

Dr. Santini is honored by the HDSA Northern California Chapter for her dedication to Huntington's disease